Bleach 626: The Holy Newborn Chapter Assessment

Again, this chapter of Bleach is despairing.

As if I was not used to it. I really should stop expecting Bleach to be comedic now. However, we do see a small dose of funny, chibi moments, but that is all.

Yhwach has completed “absorbing” the Soul King and has now turned into… HOLY CRAP!! A seven-eyed being? No, a multi-eyed being! A monster? I do not know, but he does look frightening. Really frightening that even his subordinates, except for Jugram Haschwalth, look surprised at what has become of Yhwach. Jugram also states that “this world would not exist” without Yhwach. So technically, Yhwach has become the new “Soul King”.

That part made me depressed again because how then, will Ichigo Kurosaki and all the other Shinigami would be able to defeat Yhwach? I said it before, I will say it again: you might as well end Bleach now because everything looks hopeless. I doubt Ichigo has enough power to wipe out Yhwach and his henchmen. Sōsuke Aizen? I do not think so.

Even so I said the aforementioned, I still like to read Bleach to find out what happens. This has gone on so long that it would be a shame to miss this last arc (if I am not mistaken, it is the last arc).

Bleach-Chapter-626-Cover

Chapter Disappointment: It was a short chapter with not much story progression.

Chapter Approval: None, really.

Chapter Witticism: Riruka Dokugamine and Orihime Inoue.

Chapter Cliffhanger: Yhwach is rebuilding a “country” of their own. Talk about revenge that runs deep! Poor Shinigami. What can they do now?

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

