“I Want You” Cover by Rob Taylor

So, the eighth season of The Voice (U.S.) is now in full swing. Going through the performances on YouTube, one of the Blind Auditions that caught my attention is the one by Rob Taylor.

That is one crazy reinforced falsetto! I cannot even reach that pitch! (I can only reach an octave below that in a light falsetto.) Truly an admirable vocal ability. No wonder Christina Aguilera wanted to exert that Rob should choose her team. And I love that way that Christina did that. Ha! Ha!

With this song stuck in my head, I thought of searching for it on YouTube, if the original key really is like that (with the falsetto and all). I was able to find the original music video and discovered who the original singer is: Luke James, a singer-songwriter.

Here he is with the original version of “I Want You”:

Listening to this song makes me want to practice my own reinforced falsetto. Granted, it would not be as high as Luke James’ or Rob Taylor’s, but I do want to develop it. Also, it is nice to develop a smooth transition from the low notes then shift up to falsetto, much like Rob’s. 🙂

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

