My Birthday Month

recis-before-work-2013-1 by recisdempayos
Via Flickr:
Waiting for a ride going to my office.

recis-before-work-2013-1, a photo by recisdempayos on Flickr.

I almost forgot: it’s my birthday month!

Every year at this time, I would usually pay special attention to this month. I would declare a month-long celebration. 😀 Since I’ve been preoccupied with work, I neglected to treat this month extraordinarily. Almost.

I’ve decided then that for this year, I’ll keep it quick and simple. I don’t usually post photos of myself on my blog, but I’ll now make an exception. It’s simple and insignificant, but it makes me happy anyway.

Heck, I don’t even aim to post photos of myself everyday. I’ll schedule it as, “every free time I can get.” I’m that busy.

Even though I wanted to have weekly parties or get-togethers and charity work with friends, I just couldn’t coordinate it. I’m busy Mondays to Saturdays; I sleep a whole lot on Sundays. Not that much free time, really.

So anyway, I do hope that in doing this, I celebrate my life in a blessed manner. It’s weird, but by looking at myself and how much I’ve changed from my past look, I feel inspired. Trust me, I’m not proud of how I looked before. I went through it and did everything I could to be better-looking now.

Allow me to be extra vain this month. 😛 One of my dream jobs is to be a photographic model but since no photographer wants to take me on photoshoots, I’ll do it myself. This isn’t self-pity; it’s self-motivated effort to achieve your dreams or something close to them. Close to where it is, is better than nowhere near it at all.

Cheers to my birthday month! 😀

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

