Back to “Fire Emblem: Rekka no Ken”

Game-Boy-Advance-SP-1As you have probably read in my last gaming blog post, I no longer, nor wish to, play Philippine Ragnarok Online (pRO). Now, I’m looking for other RPG (role-playing games) that I would love. My requirements for a game title are pretty basic:

  1. Sword and sorcery,
  2. Ambitious graphics,
  3. Stylized like animé, and
  4. Can be played on a handheld/portable console.

Okay, so maybe it ain’t that basic, considering the third requirement. However, there is a growing number of animé-drawn games nowadays. Furthermore, I’m not really strict on the animé thing; I also like some Western-style animation, although I noticed that the Western style is now being influenced by the Japanese. O_o

The fourth requirement, however, is non-negotiable. I’ve been playing a lot of PC games in recent years, that I already miss the handheld or portable consoles. The last one that I had (and is still working) is my Game Boy Advance SP. So I thought of firing it up to see the games I saved on it. I stumbled on Fire Emblem: Rekka no Ken / Fire Emblem 7 / Fire Emblem: Blazing Sword / Fire Emblem: The Sword of Flame. (That was a lot of titles referring to only one game!)

I never finished this game before and now, I’m determined to play it to the end! It’s actually a game that fits nicely with what I consider entertainment: tactical strategy, RPG, sword and sorcery, and 2D graphics. I do hope I’ll be able to complete this while concentrating on other daily activities, like volunteering and schoolwork. 😛

Will update you on my progress.

Cheers! 😀

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

