Making A Blog More Splendio

As you can glean from my blog’s look, I’ve chosen to switch themes from Sight to Splendio. I’ve used Sight for almost two weeks now and it just doesn’t work for me. Granted, the layout was clean and minimalist, but the blog posts were overly truncated for me. Additionally, the font size, combined with the font face, does not help show off my written content.

I spent about two hours pouring over WordPress.com’s free themes looking for a modern Web typeface that was legible and reasonably sized. Splendio met these criteria, although I’ll have to cut down on the background and header styles to make it a lot more simple.

Looks like my “new look for 2013” was short-lived; here’s to hoping this theme and my blogging will work out. 😀

Any thoughts?
Cheers!

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

3 thoughts on “Making A Blog More Splendio”

  1. Oh, you also changed themes. I think Sight is pretty (except for the post typeface; I prefer TNR-ish fonts). My current theme also has overly truncated posts, but I don’t mind that. I got used to Origin and Oxygen, I guess. 😀

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

