#SixWordFilmPlots

I love going to the cinema. I love the feeling of looking forward to a current blockbuster film, a critically-praised film, or those rare films that are have both.

These days, I don’t get to the theater much — I can’t prioritize time for a movie and with the still ongoing Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF), which I abhor, I just don’t feel like going. During such times, I just rent DVDs or VCDs or go through my own home movie collection (composed of also of DVDs and VCDs).

With all the movies I usually rewatch, I’m able to dissect every story and attempt to summarize and outline the events that truly matter in each. If you keep on doing this, you can come up with a one-sentence movie description.

So last week, there was a Twitter trend called #SixWordFilmPlots. Of course, I couldn’t resist not participating. 😀 Here are my entries; try to identify them and leave your guesses in the comments section:

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

