Tranquil Eyes

Thou art the core of mine moral fibre
Gone before thine time,
Yet living in mine reminiscence.

Thou wilt be with me for I mirror thou
Hitherto remain mine own self
In the passage of this life.

May thou be at peace and rest, so serene.
In so doing, we down here
Live with tranquil eyes and laughter.

I may never live to thy expectations
And thou may have fallen short of mine,
But isn’t that the use of forgiveness?

Mom and I are doing fine, great, actually. Hope you could see me now. Well, maybe not now, but I hope I could have let you taste a part of my accomplishments and those that are to come. Until we meet again. Cheers! 🙂

 daniel-dempayos-daddy's-third-death-anniversary

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

