Recuperating

I don’t know what’s come over me, but after the holidays, I just feel tired. It’s not really physical tiredness, although I’ve noticed that I’ve slept a lot more often these past days, even in the afternoons. I figure it’s more of mental or psychological exhaustion. I wake up in the morning feeling listless. I go through the mornings lacking enthusiasm. Most of the time, I just feel like doing nothing. No hobby or activity interests me. Even blogging feels like a chore now (which would explain why this is an “Aside” blog post). No productive or income-generating activity entices me to get moving. Even volunteer work doesn’t cut it.

Hopefully, this “phase” would pass immediately. I feel like I’m getting fat from lazing around all day for many days now.

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

