Highlight Attempts for 2013

People have New Year’s resolutions. These are oaths to oneself and self-imposed regimens to attain excellence of self. These are encouraging as they serve as goals that should be attained within a 365-day period, thus making each year well-spent.

Ideally.

But let’s face it: it’s difficult to adhere to New Year’s resolutions. Midway through the a year’s first quarter, we start to forget these oaths and regimens and revert to our usual lifestyles. Tragic! Hopefully, I will be able to stick to my New Year’s resolutions, which I started earlier by initiating them this month. In case I do fail, hopefully, I will be able to accomplish these two projects/activities for 2013:

  1. Enroll in drama school. I really want to start a would-be life-long career in musical performance and I believe it starts with education. I need to find a school that would allow me to finish its program at the same time with my Master’s degree in Development Communication. It will be a busy 2013, yet again. Bring it on!
  2. Record a Extended Play (EP) record, that is, if I cannot produce a Long Play (LP) record. I believe making an EP in my area right now costs PhP15,000.00 to PhP20,000.00. Expensive! Of course, I could do it on my own and make a mixtape instead. But if I were to use it as a demo record, an EP would be the way to go.

With these statements, I also promise to myself: 2013 will be different.

~

This post was inspired by the following blogging prompt. Click on the “via” link to learn more about and participate in this blogging prompt.

Let’s start another project/challenge now, shall we? One that will look back at the year that was. One that will look forward to the one that is to come. One that will spread warm and fuzzy feelings all around. In the span of 12 blog entries. Anyone want to sing a round of “12 Days of Christmas” with me?

12 Drummers Drummin: 12 lessons you’ve learned from 2012.
11 Pipers Piping: 11 highlights from each of the 11 months that have passed.
10 Lords-a-leaping: 10 men who have made a significant impact on your life this year.
9 Ladies Dancing: 9 women who have made a significant impact on your life this year.
8 Maids-a-milking: 8 songs about 2012.
7 Swans-a-swimming: 7 books you’ve read and loved.
6 Geese-a-laying: 6 photos that made/make you smile.
5 Gold Rings: 5 things you are grateful for.
4 Colly Birds: 4 new places you want to go to this coming year.
3 French Hens: 3 “wishes” for 2013.
2 Turtle Doves: 2 new things you want to do this coming year.

via Fire Potion << sketches and scribbles (reloaded)

Cheers! 😀

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

2 thoughts on “Highlight Attempts for 2013”

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

