Places I Would Love to Explore in 2013

The farthest place that I’ve been to this year was Macau. However, my main tour or itinerary was Hong Kong; Macau was a side trip from my main destination. My visit to these two places was also the longest amount of time that I spent on a tour and the longest period that I was away from home: 12 days.

I wouldn’t trade these travel opportunities for any other thing in the world. It awakened my desire to travel and see the whole world! Just what we need: another expensive hobby!

I don’t know if I will be able to travel overseas again in 2013; hopefully, opportunities will present themselves. If they do, I do wish the following places will be available on those tours:

  1. Palawan, Philippines. I love nature-tripping, which explains why I desire to go to this place. It’s basically a virgin land (as of now). So while it isn’t abused by progress yet, I have got to experience its serenity and majesty. Here’s to hoping it will stay as magnificent as it is now when I do get the chance to visit it.
  2. New Zealand. It’s far-fatched, and there’s a slim and even an absent chance of it happening in 2013. But who knows, right? So why New Zealand? Well, it’s probably cliché by now, but I’ve seen The Lord of the Rings on DVD again (insert *rolling eyeballs*) and I’ve been captivated by snow-capped mountains, green hills and pastures, and clear waters. It’s a paradise up there!
  3. Hong Kong. Yes, I want to go back there! Basically, I haven’t seen all of Hong Kong during my 12-day stay there this year. And my aunts, who worked there for more than 10 years, said that you can go around Hong Kong in two to three days! I guess I spend a lot of time in a spot or a tourist destination taking photos and absorbing the sights and the culture embodied in it. I need longer travel periods!
  4. Greece. My desire to visit Greece awakened after seeing the movie-musical, Mamma Mia! Like in New Zealand, I fell in love with the place just looking at it from the movie. It appears remote, yet people are able to live comfortably in it. And the thought of living close to a shoreline is just romantic to me. If I had a girlfriend, that is one place I would take her to.

~

This post was inspired by the following blogging prompt. Click on the “via” link to learn more about and participate in this blogging prompt.

Let’s start another project/challenge now, shall we? One that will look back at the year that was. One that will look forward to the one that is to come. One that will spread warm and fuzzy feelings all around. In the span of 12 blog entries. Anyone want to sing a round of “12 Days of Christmas” with me?

12 Drummers Drummin: 12 lessons you’ve learned from 2012.
11 Pipers Piping: 11 highlights from each of the 11 months that have passed.
10 Lords-a-leaping: 10 men who have made a significant impact on your life this year.
9 Ladies Dancing: 9 women who have made a significant impact on your life this year.
8 Maids-a-milking: 8 songs about 2012.
7 Swans-a-swimming: 7 books you’ve read and loved.
6 Geese-a-laying: 6 photos that made/make you smile.
5 Gold Rings: 5 things you are grateful for.
4 Colly Birds: 4 new places you want to go to this coming year.

via Fire Potion << sketches and scribbles (reloaded)

Cheers! 😀

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

2 thoughts on “Places I Would Love to Explore in 2013”

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

