Holiday Gift Guide 2012 – Recis’ List

Inspired by numerous gift guides posted on various sites and blogs, I decided to come up with my own, while we’re still into the first week of the Yuletide season. I do hope my family, relatives, and friends will see this; otherwise, if Santa is real …

Here’s my wishlist:

Money is No Object

House and Lot
(PhP10,000,000.00 – PhP20,000,000.00)

If I had to choose between a car and a house and lot, I would definitely choose to have my own residential home. It must come complete with plumbing, water, electricity, and a comprehensive Internet connection all around the area (inside and out). Two to three storeys would do it. Of course, I would have to point out my preferred design and landscape. 🙂

Under PhP100,000

Sony Digital SLT A77VQ 24.3 Mega Pixel Camera with SAL1650 Lens
(PhP86,999.00)

sony-slt-a77vq-with-sal1650-lens

I would love to have a Digital SIngle-Lens Reflex (DSLR) camera. However, I am willing to go the “translucent mirror” route via the SLT series of Sony … as long as it is Sony. When it comes to cameras, I prefer Sony. I’m impressed with their record and commitment the company gives their consumers.

This gift would also be perfect for me since I need a camera to use in the Master’s degree I am taking: a communications degree.

Under PhP20,000.00

Google Nexus 10 (16GB)
(PhP17,157.00)

google-nexus-10

I would love to have a tablet but no Apple products, please! I would also love to experience the pure Android environment (Google Now is amazing!). The Samsung-made Google Nexus 10 fits this description perfectly! I would want a smaller, seven-inch screen like on the Google Nexus 7, but I also want a rear camera with flash. And so, I’m willing to settle for this recently-released device.

Under PhP10,000.00

Reebok Premier ReeTrek III GTX
(PhP5,374.57)

reebok-premier-reetrek-III-gtx

First off, I’m a size 9.5 when it comes to Reebok. 😛

I run as part of my exercise routine. I usually trek cemented, but rough, roads. I also exert a lot of pressure on my feet and subsequent, my running shoes, due mainly to my heavy frame. This is obviously a perfect fit for me. Also, I have future plans of running trails so, this will “foot it.” 😀

Under PhP2,000.00

Books and Movies

Any mystery books would do, particularly those by Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and Ngaio Marsh. For movies, HD copies of The Avengers, The Dark Knight Rises, and Iron Man 2. For a thousand pesos more, I would choose a copy of Windows 8 Pro. 😀

~

Wew! That was one heck of a list. Dare I say, “Only in my dreams?” 😦

Anyway, I do know that Christmas isn’t about the material things that you get, but about helping others, giving out love, and the celebration of Christ’s birth. Of course, there still are some things that you would love to have and experience, right? 😛

Cheers!

Image Sources: 1 | 2 | 3

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

