Kids’ Dreams are Creative!

To really feel the spirit of Christmas, I thought of watching all the Christmas cartoons I’ve seen while growing up. At least, those title that I can still remember. Thankfully, this is the age of social media, online connections, and readily-available content for users. Prime example: YouTube.

Thank goodness for YouTube! I was able to find one of those heart-wrenching cartoons I’ve seen as a kid: Somewhere in Dreamland. It’s a short cartoon in under nine minutes, but it really touches the heart: seeing hungry kids, children who need to work instead of playing and enjoying childhood, and a mother who cries because she couldn’t provide enough for her children.

Watch the video after the jump. Don’t fret — it’s got a happy ending. 😀

And there you have it! I’ll be watching other Christmas cartoons this month and of course, I’ll be sharing some of my thoughts and most specially, my memories on this blog.

Cheers! 😀

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

