Project Festive :D

It’s 29 days before Christmas! LESS than a month! It’s amazing how time just goes by and you don’t really notice it with all the things that preoccupy your mind.

*sigh*

I don’t exactly remember when, but I just stopped decorating and being festive in the house when Christmastime comes. Was that in college? After college graduation? Looking back, I would say I was content just seeing my municipality and the nearby city full of Christmas decor. Those served as my sources of the “Christmas atmosphere”. Christmas decorations have gotten expensive. Since the municipal and city government could afford them, why not let them do the work of spreading holiday cheer to their constituents? 😛

But for this year, it seems I want something different. I want to bring back the excitement of decorating the house for Christmas! I want the Christmas atmosphere inside my home!

Considering how long it’s been since I last decorated, it’s natural that I suddenly got board of going home into a plain-looking house for Christmas. With that, I officially launch “Project Festive”! 😀 For this year, I’m ‘gonna decorate as much of the house as I can, withstanding busy schedules, in order to ALWAYS be in the festive season.

I know there are some who don’t need decorations to feel the Christmas season and I do know that Christmas is about Christ’s birth, who is the Redeemer of the world. However, at the same time, I want to feel the “superficial” and “entertaining” part of the yuletide season. Don’t get me wrong; I’m still a good person. 😉 This part of Christmas is what most kids look forward to and I want to feel it again. Yeah, much like a second childhood … Ha! Ha!

To start off “Project Festive”, I’ll try to decorate these parts of my home:

project-festive-fireplace
Our home’s unused fireplace.

and …

project-festive-side-windows

Our home’s side windows.

I’ll be updating on this project’s development through this blog. This will more than motivate me to keep up with this project.

Cheers! 😀

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

