Thankful 2012

I am thankful I am still living. If you are reading this now, it’s the 22nd of November 2012, as indicated on the timestamp of this blog post. I am 25 years old and am blogging from our home. That means I have been living for 25 long years now and still have a house to go home to. Thank you LORD for this blessing.

I am thankful that I have a computer for me to navigate the web and do that things I love to do online. Eight years ago, I didn’t have a computer. Then, by the end of 2004, my dad bought me a desktop computer. I had it for seven years; it conked out last year. Thankfully, I was able to buy a replacement — a Samsung laptop computer. I am so satisfied with its specifications, which are a big leap from my previous desktop computer with specs belonging to circa 2000 (single core, Windows XP, no graphics card, DDR1 memory, etc.) 😛

I am thankful for the opportunity to study in a Master’s degree program. I am currently taking Development Communication. I would have opted, originally, for a strict communications / Mass Communications degree, but my Bachelor’s degree and experience wouldn’t permit me. Thankfully, the local university has a post-graduate degree program for DevCOMM.

I am thankful that, despite not having a regular-paying day job, my mom can still provide for both of us. I am also thankful that I still have HOPE and DETERMINATION to land a job that I believe is what I deserve and will enjoy.

I am thankful for our pets. They are a definite stress reliever with their playful antics. I have a female dog and three cats. Love them! 😀

I am thankful that this blog is still alive today. Back in 2010 and 2011, I was active in regularly posting to this blog. I got, at most, 500 views per day back then. Then, I took a break from blogging, which lasted for more than a year. I’m back into blogging now, thanks very much to being a part of the Baguio Bloggers Society. It’s my inclusion in this group that motivates me to write at least one blog post daily. Granted, I get five to 20 views per day, but I know I can work my way back up there. 😀

In conjunction, I am thankful for those who visit my blog and have subscribed to my feeds. Thanks very much! 😀

I am thankful that I also able to make videos and upload them on YouTube as vlogs. I like making videos — filming myself talking about things that interest me, editing them, trying to make a story out of video clips, waiting for them to be rendered, then putting them on YouTube. I don’t know; I just love the process. 😀

Also, I thank the viewers of my videos. It’s a small number compared to other vlogs, but I’m confident I’ll also get there, much like here on my blog.

I have a lot of other things to be thankful for. Just making a list of things you are thankful for gives a sense of peace and order within. I feel blessed after poking away at my computer’s keyboard for a few minutes, coming up with this “thankful” blog post.

Thank GOD for this blog post and the things and all others mirrored in it. 😀

Cheers!

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

