Letting it End

Let it end here.

I am tired of going places only to find that what I seek cannot be given unto me. Tired of the endless trips and effort for the sake of an ounce of opportunity, only to find tons of it swallowed by people who don’t know its worth and will never learn how to use it. The worst part is, there is nothing, not even an ounce, left for me.

Let it end the way it is.

I am tired of being a phoenix. The concept is amazing: Living on and on for 500 to 1,000 years. At the end of that period, it ignites itself, dies, and is reduced to ashes. But from its ashes, springs forth an egg, from which, it again lives another lifetime. An Immortal being. But I am not one. I am tired of a living heart that dies, then lives again … only to die again.

I am tired.

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

