#ThingsMyDaddyTaughtMe

So I was browsing my tweets and found one of the trending topics I took part in last week: #ThingsMyDaddyTaughtMe.

Yes, I do participate in worldwide trends on Twitter — those that I deem to be worthwhile. I may have just 47 followers and granted, most or all of them aren’t on Twitter at the time I am tweeting, but nonetheless, it’s still a good pastime specially if you’ve nothing to do at night and sleep doesn’t hit you.

I remember some of the things my daddy taught me. Some were bits that I just laughed at. Others were words of wisdom that I found myself agreeing on and responding with, “True.” Still others, as I found out, did not apply to me because I still was and am not in the situation dictated by it. Here are the tweets that I posted:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

How about you? What are things your daddy taught you? Share them in the comments section below!

Cheers! 😀

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

2 thoughts on “#ThingsMyDaddyTaughtMe”

    1. Hi Mari!

      I love number 1! It’s always been my belief that it’s in the spices and how you create a mixture of taste and aroma to make your dish appetizing. As for riding a bike, well … it ain’t easy for me. 😛 I still don’t know how to ride one. 😦

      Cheers!

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

