Midyear Checklist

checklist-clipartAfter living through the half of 2011 and still feeling unaccomplished, I am compelled to list out all the things that need to be done before the last week of this December:

  • Finish painting the damn house. October last year, my mom and I embarked on a total house overhaul. Repairs were done. Rearranging took place. House-painting, inside out was initiated however, it never got a hundred percent done due to small details. You know: Painting small areas, critical wall areas, boundaries between rooms and planned color coordination, those kind of stuff. It entails a lot of precision (slowly but surely) and concentration to  an area, which can really get on your nerves. At the end of a painting day, I get really tired and lose interest in continuing the job the next day. There’s something about precision painting that really saps all of your energy.

  • Make a complete set of paintings to hang around the house.
  • Go on a “photo-shooting day” for black and white images to frame and hang around the house.
  • Get the garden plants up and living. Arrange them in such a way that beautifies the backyard.
  • Finally make inquiries about a business franchise that me and my friends will embark on.
  • Enroll in classes on or learn web development.
  • Review for UP-Conservatory of Music’s Music Theory Exam, which I plan to take next year.
  • Set up a regular practice schedule for piano and violin and adhere to it.
  • Review for the upcoming NMAT.
  • Start a blog project that focuses on fat-loss, exercise, health and wellness, integrity of the physical self, and self-esteem.
  • Create a poetry blog. I’m actually undecided on this since having a lot of blogs can be stressful. I could publish my poems in THIS blog, but it wouldn’t fit in with the majority of the essay and/or prose content.
  • Watch Puss in Boots and Happy Feet Two in November. Also watch The Tree of Life, Cars 2, Transformers: Dark of the Moon, and Real Steel.
  • Get a girlfriend to accompany you on those movies.
  • Find part-time work until about January to mid-February next year.
  • Finally clean up my email inbox—lest my life be permanently thrown into chaos.
email-inbox
Click to enlarge. Observe the number beside “Inbox.”

I really have to get a more substantial life. LORD, help me!

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

10 thoughts on “Midyear Checklist”

    1. Hi Jerro!

      Welcome and thanks for dropping by! This poetry blog project is underway and I do hope I can stick to posting to it to keep it alive. Thanks for appreciating and I do hope you’ll stop by again.

      Nice blog as well, by the way.
      Cheers!

    1. Hey M.O.!

      Oh yeah, I do read books. It’s actually no bother to include book-reading in the list since I do that most of the time. Most of what I listed are things that need a little more motivation to be done. Heh! Heh!

      Cheers!

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

