Where to Find a Perfect Life

on-the-way-to-banaue-ifugao
That’s my cousin on the way to Banaue, Ifugao during the last summer.

A perfect life can’t be found:
In wealth ’cause riches can be taken away;
not in popularity for popular people can be forgotten;
not in beauty for beauty is not permanent;
not in intelligence ’cause it doesn’t make us a higher creation of GOD.

Instead, a perfect life can be found:
In contentment with the things we have,
from the love we give and get from the people around us, and
from Faith in GOD who gives us everything good.

Always be thankful and enjoy the things that you have. You may not know it, but there are people who would love to be in your place. Realize those things that you have now that truly make you alive.

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

6 thoughts on “Where to Find a Perfect Life”

  1. So love this post, so encouraging and awakening.. 🙂

    I do envy some of my friends who have reached what they’ve always wanted. They’re now successful in their careers while I am left behind.I want to believe that life is beautiful when lived in simplest way but this envy is killing me. I know it isn’t good but I can’t help it. 😦

    By the way, there’s this quote I really love. I’ve read it in a presentation made for Warren Buffet, one of the world’s richest man:
    “The happiest people do not necessarily have the best things. They simply appreciate the things they have.” (Yeah, right! 😉

    Thanks for the post Hero 🙂

    Before I forget, You do write really100x well.Love your works much! 🙂 I’d already told you that before and I’m saying it again… 🙂

    1. Hey Yramjin!

      Thanks very much for appreciating! Knowing that I’m able to encourage people gives me the inspiration to keep on posting on this blog.:D

      Yes, it can be difficult when your friends are already at the top and you feel like you’ve been left behind. But if you will just keep on doing your own thing, you will eventually reach what you intend to achieve. Everybody just have different times and different steps on when and how to get there.

      Warren Buffet is right: Contentment does bring unlimited bliss. Sadly, that’s not modern society’s idea of happiness.

      Cheers!

    1. Hey bendedspoon!
      Grateful I am that you swoon
      On how for HIM I croon.

      May you be returning
      Seeding and sharing
      Though my pun is non-existing. 😀

      Cheers to a perfect life, too!

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

