Blogoversary is Nearing [Updated 2011.06.28.]

By next month, Scribe’s Express (now renamed What Recis Writes) will celebrate its first year of existence. I created this blog on the 16th of April, a year ago—the same date as that of Blog Reader Appreciation Day. I swear, I didn’t know of any Blog Reader Appreciation Day, so this turns out to be a surprising and delightful coincidence for me. A double celebration. A blog anniversary and a thanksgiving to all blog readers out there.

It’s not working!

If you noticed lately, the blogoversary button (posted on the notice bar on top of the posts) got out of hand. It seemed like the counter restarted its countdown and never followed the customized input settings for every blog that uses its service. I went back to the creation page of the said counter, hoping to reset the countdown to the correct time frame, but it still malfunctioned. This was in January.

After a couple of months, the blogoversary button still isn’t working properly. I waited for the creator/owner of the widget to correct the coding of the widget but it seems no one has noticed it yet. Or, they don’t care to fix it anymore. It’s such a shame since the blogoversary button looked very professional and is definitely flexible to all types, layouts, and designs of blogs. Now, I got stuck with an anniversary counter from The Ticker Factory. I don’t like the looks of it, but it was the best that I could find in their database to suit my taste. *sigh!*

One of these days, if I wouldn’t stand it, I’ll take down that childish-looking counter. No more blogoversary countdown.

UPDATE:

I finally removed the anniversary countdown widget from The Ticker Factory.  It didn’t even last for a week. I was simply annoyed by it! Anyway, I’ll just post something on the 16th of April 2010 for the blogoversary.

Please, can’t anyone contact whoever is running the Blogoversary website?

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

