How To Live A Life

I received the following message last month from a friend. I couldn’t erase it ’cause it’s a great reminder of how we should go about with our lives and what we should do after reaching our aspirations.

Own your time, then share it.

Soar as high as you can, then settle down.

Experience the world outside your own, then come back home.

Be the freest, then make a lasting commitment to someone or something.

Finally, be the wisest you can be, but always learn some more.

I haven’t been in touch with my pals for over three months now–I haven’t responded to thier calls, e-mails, and text messages. I wanted to have a very long retreat from my past so I could fix everything and think of new things to add to my life. I guess my friend just just sent this message for me to reflect on.

If you ever get to read this, “Thanks very much!”

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

