Still Around

Skidded down an abyss of trials

Since more than a decade ago.

Traversed with all the world’s pressures

On a path both long and slow.

Burdened with my spirit’s destruction,

Wondering how my life would be.

For so long I’ve waited for signs

Of the time when I would be free.

Now I’m clearing away the broken pieces and patching things up

I will resolve I for one and endeavor superiority.

I shall get to your feet and never will I all over again

Assent to all of your clobbering and all of your mockery.

I will show what I am made of

I will disclose what I have got.

And after everything’s done,

Let’s see who will still be around.

I’ve put up with the offenses

And ignored all the blemishes.

I am now up-and-coming

Putting out your pleading.

I’m still signing my song.

     
     

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

