Dejection at 22

Happy birthday to me.

*sigh!*

Another year of my life has gone by. And it wasn’t that productive. Sure, I was able to initiate “some” projects but that’s that. Just “some” projects. Nothing outstanding or impressive.

I never thought that upon reaching your 22nd birthday, you could feel bored. I know I should get a job but I can’t seem to find opportunities to pursue the career that I like. Heck, I don’t even have the talent for it. Sure, I could go back to school but my parents cannot support a second degree due to the high cost of education these days. So I have to find a job–any job and work for maybe two years, resign, then pursue the degree that I really like. What bothers me is that maybe by the time I have had earned enough for my studies, I would be too old to back to school and take up another degree.

*sigh!*

To make things worse, employment opportunites for my degree (nursing) in my country is low. That includes the compensation.

I tried applying for other jobs but they either: a) have low compensations and/or, b) don’t accept nursing graduates.

I hate nursing. I wonder why I took it or why I didn’t shift to my preferred course. I feel miserable right now.

I also feel dejected. Sad. Unblissful. It seems like my dreams are so far away. I can always chase those dreams–even forever–but I would never be able to catch them–forever.

😦

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

One thought on “Dejection at 22”

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

