Waging War

A life in ruins.

Brandished by years of suppression
Filled with mistakes
Agonized by depression
Sharpened through regret.

A life in ruins.

Inspired by mediocrity
Brought about by poverty
Lashed down by society
The death of opportunity.

A life in ruins.

Devoid of support
Parental nature
But blamed on himself–
Never caught his devotion.

A life in ruins.

No mater how hard I try to think positive, everything still turns out wrong–breaking my spirit thus, breaking me apart; leaving me clueless and uncertain of what to do and somehow, growing farther from a dream I though I could get.

I refuse to cry ever again. I will wage war for my dream.

Confused and resigned;
A cracked wall.
But amidst riot
At last,
Will fight to the end.
     Harden the heart
     Buttress the foundation
     Metallize the skin.
Past all disapproval,
Distractions, criticisms, mockery,
Pain:
A rainbow appears
Born anew,
After the death of a life…
A life in ruins.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

