My Kitten Died

My pure black kitten died two days ago–Monday, the 27th. It was disheartening that I made a poem to commemorate it. Such a steep poem for a simple creature.


Catch You Later

You’ve put up a bold fight
Now you’re nowhere in sight.
Prevail through the dismal weather,
For I will catch you later–
Where we could run wild and free,
When summer is warm and sweet.
Prevail through the dismal weather,
For I will catch you later.

I want to see you run on solid ground
Be moved by your deep gentle sound.
I love your steps upon my skin
How they make me want to grin.
I wish you could’ve stayed a little longer
So your twin wouldn’t be a loner.

Although lives come to pass,
The force lives on
Through memories and reveries
Sorrowful but sweet;
And until we meet,
I’ll be picking up the pieces
Of broken little kisses
So everyone will continue
Without overlooking
Your charming little spirit.

Never did we ever get to play
All through night and day.
We never had a picture together
That I hoped would last forever.
Now I fret that you would be forgotten
Pray that the musings will be here often.

Although lives come to pass,
The force lives on
Through memories and reveries
Sorrowful but sweet;
And until we meet,
I’ll be picking up the pieces
Of broken little kisses
So everyone will continue
Without overlooking
Your charming little spirit.

You’ve put up a bold fight
Now you’re nowhere in sight.
Prevail through the dismal weather,
For I will catch you later–
Where we could run wild and free,
When summer is warm and sweet.
Prevail through the dismal weather,
For I will catch you later.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

