Happy 08.08.08.!

Today’s date spells 08.08.08. And people around me keep talking about this phenomenon that happens once in a thousand years. I remember past days similar to this: January 4, 2003 (01.04.03, i.e.: “I Love You”), July 7, 2007 (07.07.07), and countless others. They weren’t special to me back then.

This time, however, I decided to do something different, or something exciting. This was inspired by my friend. She told me that since it was 08.08.08, she was ‘gonna do something she never did in her life: dancing on the Dance Revo (it’s one of those contraptions where you dance by following a pattern on a screen, and step on the appropriate directions on a given dance pad). Weird to me.

For my part, well, I bought a book entitled Worlds Collide by Alison Strobel; and a new PC video game entitled Neighbors From Hell. Yeah, I know, it’s not that extravagant. Heck, those things aren’t even things that are new to me. But they do excite me. Which is why I’m ending this post to go home and try out the video game. I’ll read the book tonight. Maybe at 8:00pm? Just to be ceremonial.

Oh, and by the way, GOD bless the Filipino team in the Olympics this year! It formally opens today, right? Bring home the bacon! (Yech! Old-school cheers…).

Peace out!

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

