Of Madness and Blogging

POSTSCRIPT / UPDATE [27 June 2011]: This article was the first blog post originally published on Whimsical Scribe, my blog with Blogger. I have already deleted that blog. I’ve also deleted Flick Scribbles, my first blog with WordPress.com.  All blog posts from those blog sites were imported into THIS blog, Scribe’s Express (now renamed as What Recis Writes). 😀

~~~~~~~

Honestly, I don’t know where this would lead to. And I mean, this blog. These past few days, I’ve been mentally setting idea sheets on what I would blog about–the so-called “blog focus.” But because those ideas sheets don’t seem to click (!), unfortunately, they get torn down and get tossed into my unconscious mind where eventually, they would just vanish into oblivion.

Coming up with a limited frame of idea to blog about and sticking to just that is such a sleep-depriving task. Sure, I easily came up with a movie blog, but that’s just it–the films I’ve watched and what I thought of it. That’s it. Although I want to write about something else, I just can’t! I have to stick to the blog focus, lest, I get out of track and disappoint readers.

So here’s my dilemma: Since I’m a huge movie fan, I decided to make a movie blog. But since I’m less than a fan of “other things,” what if I blog about those “other things?” All of “those things” all on one blog.

I indulge in writing just about anything that interests me–prose and poetry. And as a writer, it is expected of me to also indulge in reading. Don’t get me wrong–I do read… no, not technical books and novels–comics… no, not superhero/action comics–funny ones. You know, those that make you laugh so hard, you cry. Well, sometimes. Perfect examples are those that get published in news prints everyday, i.e.: Calvin and Hobbes, Cathy, Garfield, Hagar the Horrible, Marvin, and the immortal Archie Comics! And I’m sure there’s a lot more out there.

Okay, so my reading isn’t just confined to humorous paper bounds. I do read novels and short stories, maybe once or twice, or even thrice in a blue moon. It’s just that I’m more on the visual aspect rather than 100% text. Oh, I also read text messages. Yep, I actually read them!

Aside from reading and writing, I do sketches and/or cartoons. But every time I look at my work, I feel kind of corny. *sigh* Why me?

Since I’ve made a movie blog, I guess I better spit out the truth: “I’m a movie freak!” Bet you didn’t know that, huh? But I guess I wouldn’t cover my movie experiences elaborately in this blog. If you do want to read about them, then do visit Flick Scribbles and leave your own opinions if you’ve watched the films I watched.

I guess I could also cover the music that I listen to the most. But I don’t know how to do a musical review. Maybe I’ll stick to blogging about my experiences in music, such as the crappiness of my singing. Or maybe the soothing and squeaking sound of me on violin.

I really don’t know where this would lead to. And I mean, this post. Playing on the words of Neil Armstrong, “One small step for a blog, one big step for the blogging world!”… Okay that wasn’t gorgeous. I may have just wasted your time, dear reader, by presenting a post with utter madness. So what do you think of this first post? I do beg you to come back for more… that is, if you’re mad enough to come back…

Published by

Recis Dempayos

Budding YouTuber / vlogger, occasional blogger, aspiring multimedia artist.

One thought on “Of Madness and Blogging”

Enjoyed this article? Make your thoughts known by leaving a comment!

